FPInnovations announces 2019-2020 forest-operations webinar lineup

Event News
Tools
Typography

FPInnovations is re-launching its popular series of forest-operations web conferences with a schedule of ten webinars taking place between November 20, 2019, and March 5, 2020.

The hour-long webinars in the series will broach topics ranging from seeding best-practices and drone applications in forest operations to a market review of biomass dryers. The scope of the series is vast with topics spanning the spectrum of the value chain. Several of the web conferences will be presented in both English and French.

The first webinar in the series is “The StanForD2Tbl software: Take a look at the on-board computer data.”

Date: Wednesday, November 20 at 10:00 a.m. EST, 7:00 a.m. PST in French.

Date: Thursday, November 21 at 10:00 a.m. PST, 1 p.m. EST, in English.

Presenter: Fibre supply senior scientist, Jean Plamondon.

What is this webinar about? Over the years, FPInnovations has developed various tools to parse on-board computer (OBC) data files. Based on members’ interest in OBC data, FPInnovations has made them available in a software program called StanForD2Tbl.

The webinar will provide an online demonstration of how to use this program on the four types of StanForD files it supports.

Read the program for the complete list of FPInnovations’ 2019-2020 forest-operations web conferences. For more information, please contact the representative in your area listed on the program.


Source: FPInnovations