FSC Canada is pleased to welcome Kalin Uhrich Chief Forester, Canadian Forest Products Ltd. – Wood Products Canada to the FSC Canada Board of Directors. Kalin replaces Arthur Tsai who recently departed Canfor and held an economic chamber seat on the FSC Canada Board of Directors.

Forest Products Association of Canada (FPAC) is pleased to announce the election of Ray Ferris, President and CEO of West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd., as Chair of its Board of Directors. The election took place on February 10 as part of FPAC’s Annual General Meeting, which was held virtually.

It is with great pride and enthusiasm that we are pleased to officially introduce you to our new CEO, Mrs. Nathalie Ouimet, who has always been interested in innovation in her professional career. 

Julia Hill started with J.D. Irving, Limited as a summer student, tree planting in Central New Brunswick. When she was offered a role at Grand Lake Timber - the sawmill in Chipman, New Brunswick - she jumped at the chance.

Derik Frederiksen has been selected as the president of Forest Stewardship Council US, concluding an extensive national search process conducted by executive search firm Odgers Berndtson on behalf of the FSC US Board of Directors.

Dunn Paper (“Dunn” or the “Company”), a leading manufacturer and supplier of high performance, advanced paper and tissue for use in food, medical, and specialty markets announced today the appointments of Founder Brent Earnshaw as Chief Executive Officer and promotion of Wade Kemnitz to President of the Company.

More Articles ...